Walgreens Flu Shots

September 10th, 2019

Walgreens Flu Shots

Description

Pharmacists will administer free flu shots at the Library. Please bring I.D. and insurance card/information. Vouchers are available on a first-come, first-served basis for those who are uninsured. Available to adults and children age 7 & older with parent or guardian's consent.


Main Library on Thursday, August 29 from 3pm - 5pm

Mid-City Library on Monday, September 9 from 3pm - 5pm

Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Library on Thursday, September 19 from 3pm - 5pm

Milton H. Latter Memorial Library on Monday, September 23 from 3pm - 5pm

Algiers Regional Library on Tuesday, September 24 from 1:30pm - 3:30pm

Algiers Regional Library on Wednesday, September 25 from 1:30pm - 3:30pm

Nix Library on Thursday, September 26 from 3pm - 5pm

Nora Navra Library on Friday, October 4 from 3pm - 5pm

Norman Mayer Library on Monday, October 7 from 3pm - 5pm

East New Orleans Regional Library on Monday, October 14 from 3pm - 5pm

Rosa F. Keller Library& Community Center on Monday, October 21 from 3pm - 5pm

Main Library on Friday, October 25 from 12pm - 2pm

Robert E. Smith Library on Friday, October 25 from 3pm - 5pm

Other News

The Library impacts individuals every day in big and small ways. During quarantine, play-at-home bingo kept families connected to the Library. Read about how it affected one family here. Has the Library made an impact in your life? Let us know by sending an email to marketing@nolalibrary.org. (More)

Just because our doors are closed doesn't mean we aren't continuing to provide entertaining and educational programming. We've partnered with Flyte, a New Orleans based nonprofit, to provide two free virtual personal finance series each week about managing money during COVID-19. Virtual Personal Finance Series. In addition to our weekly... (More)

Ask A Librarian by Phone To speak with a Librarian, call 504-383-4682 Mondays - Thursdays from 9 am - 7 pm or Fridays from 9 am - 5 pm. Ask A Librarian Online Submit a request by clicking on the Ask A Librarian button at the top of this page. (More)